The Middle Daughter by Chika Unigwe

,

6,000.00

25 in stock

Product ID: 35546 SKU: 9789785945164 Categories: , Tags: , , , ,

A lush, powerful tale of family and sisterhood from award-winning author Chika Unigwe, perfect for fans of Bernardine Evaristo and Tayari Jones.

When seventeen-year-old Nani loses her older sister and then her father in quick succession, her world spins off its axis. Isolated and misunderstood by her grieving mother and sister, she’s drawn to an itinerant preacher, a handsome self-proclaimed man of God who offers her a new place to belong. All too soon, Nani finds herself estranged from her family, tethered to her abusive husband by children she loves but cannot fully comprehend. She must find the courage to break free and wrestle her life back—without losing what she loves most.

Weight0.3 kg

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Middle Daughter by Chika Unigwe”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *